Links

Victim Links  
  www.thecompassionatefriends.org
  www.protect.org
  www.madd.org
  www.klaaskids.org

Criminal Justice / Public Safety Links  
  oag.ca.gov
  www.cdcr.ca.gov
  www.cjlf.org
  www.justicesolutions.org

California Government  
California State Governor www.gov.ca.gov
California Attorney General www.oag.ca.gov
California Courts www.courts.ca.gov
California Victims Compensation and Government Claims Board 1-800-777-9229 www.vcgcb.ca.gov

California Legislators / Legislation  
California State Legislature www.legislature.ca.gov
California Legislation www.leginfo.ca.gov
   

California Corrections  
California Dept. of Corrections and Rehabilitation www.cdcr.ca.gov
California Division of Juvenile Justice www.cdcr.ca.gov/juvenile_justice/index.html
California Office of Victim & Survivor Rights & Services 877-256-6877 www.cdcr.ca.gov/victim_servies/inex.html
California Board of Parole Hearings www.cdcr.ca.gov/parole
California Correctional Peace Officers Association (CCPOA) 800-821-6443 www.ccpoa.org
California Juvenile Parole Board www.cdcr.ca.gov
Correctional Peace Officer Foundation, US www.cpof.org

Crime Tips  
WeTip www.wetip.com

Death Penalty  
Death Penalty Information www.prodeathpenalty.com

Domestic Violence / Sexual Abuse  
Women Escaping a Violent Environment (WEAVE) www.weaveinc.org

Drugs  
The National Institute on Drug Abuse www.nida.nih.gov
Project GHB www.projectghb.org
Drug Rehab Center www.drugrehab.com
Drug Dangers www.drugdangers.com
The Recovery Village www.therecoveryvillage.com

General Help & Information  
MADD Call 1.800.IMADD to be Referred to Your Local Chapter www.madd.org
Victims of Crime Resource Center, CA 1-800-VICTIMS www.1800victims.org

Grief & Mourning www.griefandmourning.com

Homicide Help / Support Groups  
Crime Survivors Inc. 949-872-7895 www.crimesurvivors.com
Homicide Support Network, Sacramento 916-874-5701 www.sacda.org/divisions
Justice for Murdered Children Los Angeles CA. 310-547-1367 www.jfmc.org
Justice for Homicide Victims (JHV) Los Angeles 310-457-0030 www.justiceforhomicidevictims.net
MurderVictims.com www.murdervictims.com
VIVA www.victimassistance.us
Survivors of Violent Loss Program San Diego 619-497-6609 www.survivorsofviolentloss.org
Volunteers in Victims Assistance (VIVA) Sacramento, CA. 916-489-3378 Crisis Line: 916-489-3333 email viva7018@sbcglobal.net

Identity Theft  
California Office of Privacy Protection 866-785-9663 www.privacy.ca.gov
Consumers Union West Coast Regional Office 415-431-6747 www.financialprivacynow.org
Federal Trade Commission, Consumer Response Center 877-382-4357 www.ftc.gov
Free Yearly Credit Report 877-322-8228 www.annualcreditreport.com
Identity Theft Resource Center 858-693-7935 www.idtheftcenter.org
Privacy Rights Clearinghouse 619-298-3396 www.privacyrights.org
U.S. Public Interest Research Group 202-546-9707 www.uspirg.org

Missing and Exploited Persons  
Klaas Kids Foundation www.klaaskids.org
Polly Klaas Foundation www.pollyklaas.org
Protect www.protect.org
The Jessica Marie Lunsford Foundation www.jmlfoundation.com

Megans Law  
California www.meganslaw.ca.gov

National Organizations  
Mothers Against Drunk Driving - A History

http://www.dwiminneapolislawyer.com/resources/the-history-of-madd/

National Center for Missing & Exploited Children www.missingkids.com
National Coalition of Homicide Survivors Inc. www.mivictims/nchs/
National Organization of Parents of Murdered Children http://www.pomc.org/

Prevention / Intervention  
Fight Crime Invest in Kids www.fightcrime.org
Preschool California 510-271-0075  

Three Strikes  
Three Strikes and You’re Out www.threestrikes.org

Human Trafficking  
California Against Slavery 510-473-7283 www.californiaagainstslavery.org